day 8, 5 lessons learned

January 10, 2010

1. If you build it, they will come. (since starting this blog, opportunities for 3 more design projects popped up)

2. My sketchbook is woefully under-filled.

3. The perfectionist inside me is learning to appreciate the journey and not beat myself up for not having the best/most polished thing ever everyday. (she’s still whipping me though for missing a couple of days – I hope to play catch up this week)

4. Libraries are wonderfully calm places during the weeknights; very zen-like.

5. I found a new set up to better photograph my invitation and announcement designs for my online shop.

2 Responses to “day 8, 5 lessons learned”

  1. Chuklz Says:

    6. Your husband is woefully under-Mocha’d on a Sunday Morning.

  2. chuklz Says:

    6. Your husband is woefully under-Mocha’d on a Sunday Morning.


Leave a Reply

